Need VW buyback advice for Model 3

• SUPPORT THE SITE AND ENJOY A PREMIUM EXPERIENCE!
    Welcome to Tesla Owners Online, four years young! For a low subscription fee, you will receive access to an ad-free version of TOO. We now offer yearly memberships! You can subscribe via this direct link:
    https://teslaownersonline.com/account/upgrades

SUBSCRIBE TO OUR YOUTUBE CHANNEL!
    Did you know we have a YouTube channel that's all about Tesla? Lots of Tesla information, fun, vlogs, product reviews, and a weekly Tesla Owners Online Podcast as well!

Ronnie

Tesla Owner
Model S
Country
Country
Hey Everyone!

First off, I want to thank everyone, this is my number 1 goto for anything Model 3/Tesla. This is my first time posting on here and I wanted to get your guys opinion/advice. I am currently a Model 3 Reservation (Jan-Mar) in CA and I am planning on using my VW emissions buyback as my downpayment for my Model 3. I have gotten a little worried about the timing of the 3 with the bottleneck situation and didn't want to lose the value of the VW buyback (was 12,000 and now dropped to 11,000). I am approaching the 100,000 miles on the VW and trying not to have to put too much money for any maintenance. I was looking spending $51,000-56,000 options and all with the Model 3, but I thought about trying to find a new inventory 75KW Model S or even a 60KW (doubt there are any new ones left). Do you think I should try and squeeze the budget for a Model S or keep waiting it out for the 3? Did anyone do the VW backpack? Thanks again everyone!

BobLoblaw

Tesla Owner
Model 3
Country
Country
Hey Ronnie,

I'm in a similar situation, albeit in Canada (2009 TDi, 150,000 kms). As a day 1 reservation holder up here, I'm still showing "Late 2018" for my Model 3. To give you some insight, I came very close to pulling the trigger on a CPO S for exactly the same reasons that you are.