information on the new model S

• SUPPORT THE SITE AND ENJOY A PREMIUM EXPERIENCE!
    Welcome to Tesla Owners Online, five years young! For a low subscription fee, you will receive access to more features on the site. We now offer yearly memberships too! For more information visit this page:
    https://teslaownersonline.com/account/upgrades

SUBSCRIBE TO OUR YOUTUBE CHANNEL!
    Did you know we have a YouTube channel that's all about Tesla? Lots of Tesla information, fun, vlogs, product reviews, and a weekly Tesla Owners Online Podcast as well!

help_balance_thegrid_with_evdotenergy

freddiethez

Country
Country
Tesla Owner
Model S
Fellow owners. My name is Fred and I am just arriving here on this site. I have plenty of FORUM experience on many other sites so I will always try to be respectful.
I placed my order for the new model S. At first I thought it was a different year , 2022, but then realized it is a 2021 refresh? Correct? Question is....what is the horsepower of the long range
'model S? They give the HP for the Plaid but not the LR. Personally I have enjoyed my 2014 S and just decided to get a new one and trade mine in. Not a bad deal in my op. I like the YOKE wheel even
though I have never seen nor touched it. The clean look inside is great! Thanks for any help.
Fred

garsh

Dis Member
TOO Supporting Member
Country
Country
Tesla Owner
Model 3
At first I thought it was a different year , 2022, but then realized it is a 2021 refresh? Correct?
Tesla doesn't do "model years" like a traditional auto manufacturer. They just roll out updates whenever they feel like it.
So when you get a "2021" Tesla, it just happened to be manufactured in 2021 (unlike - say - Ford, which started selling 2021s some time in 2020). But that "year" doesn't actually tell you a whole lot about what features your car has.

When we call this a "refresh", we actually mean that this is a much larger change than what Tesla usually rolls out at once.