Hi, Another Newbie Here

Wooloomooloo

Tesla Owner
Model 3
Country
Country
Hi all - I found this forum after watching the extensive Model 3 in depth look on YouTube.

I've ordered my Model 3, I'm hoping to get the extended range, perhaps all wheel drive, and the premium interior. I'm undecided on the wheels, I might take range over wheel size.

I currently have a GTI, but I'm completely sold on electric cars and like most of what Tesla is doing. I'm expecting to get my car towards the end of '18 maybe early '19.

I'm British but live in Brooklyn, NY although might consider a move to the 'burbs once I go electric, as charging might be a hassle with no garage in the City.

SoFlaModel3

@Teslatunity
TOO Supporting Member
Tesla Owner
Model 3
Country
Country
Hi all - I found this forum after watching the extensive Model 3 in depth look on YouTube.

I've ordered my Model 3, I'm hoping to get the extended range, perhaps all wheel drive, and the premium interior. I'm undecided on the wheels, I might take range over wheel size.

I currently have a GTI, but I'm completely sold on electric cars and like most of what Tesla is doing. I'm expecting to get my car towards the end of '18 maybe early '19.

I'm British but live in Brooklyn, NY although might consider a move to the 'burbs once I go electric, as charging might be a hassle with no garage in the City.
Welcome to the Forum!

This is a great place to hang out as your wait begins :)

Bokonon

Self-identified Teslaholic
TOO Supporting Member
Tesla Owner
Model 3
Country
Country

Welcome!

Regarding charging... am I correct in assuming you live in an apartment or condo? You mentioned that you don't have access to a garage, but does the building have any dedicated parking facility? If so, I'm wondering if there's any any chance that the management company/condo association would consider installing a NEMA 14-50 outlet or charging station in that facility?