Getting Tired Waiting in Ontario...Model S Content

Tesla Owner
Reservation
Country
Country
Waiting for AWD in Ontario while rumbles of our 14K rebate being scrapped due to a new PC government has me thinking perhaps I should take my 70+K and put it into a used Model S. I’m new to the game. Any information on what is really valuable in terms of options on a 2015 or 2014 model S would be appreciated and/or if you think this is a bad idea!

MelindaV

☰ > 3
Tesla Owner
Model 3
Country
Country
everyone's situation is different, but I would not consider that 'old' (relative of course) of a Model S (without AP2) personally.
Does the ONT incentive work on used cars?

Tesla Owner
Reservation
Country
Country
everyone's situation is different, but I would not consider that 'old' (relative of course) of a Model S (without AP2) personally.
Does the ONT incentive work on used cars?

Sadly no—vehicle must be new to get a rebate in Ontario.

Tesla Owner
Reservation
Country
Country
Sure that's possible too--trying to determine what things to look for in a used model S that separates it from the model 3.

Ed Woodrick

Top-Contributor
Tesla Owner
Model 3
Country
Country
Waiting for AWD in Ontario while rumbles of our 14K rebate being scrapped due to a new PC government has me thinking perhaps I should take my 70+K and put it into a used Model S. I’m new to the game. Any information on what is really valuable in terms of options on a 2015 or 2014 model S would be appreciated and/or if you think this is a bad idea!

Maybe it might be time to think about just going with the RWD. A lot of folks think that it works great in the snow. If it doesn't then you could probably sell it for something else. If you sell if for $7k less than you paid for it, then you are still getting $7k from the rebate.

TrevP

TOO Founder / Administrator
Founder
Tesla Owner
Model 3
Country
Country