Any other December "owner" reservations out there?

LV Acrobat

Tesla Owner
Model 3
Country
Country
I just reserved my model 3 on dec 18th. I am a current owner, yet the tesla website gives me an estimate of late 2018, when all else points to much earlier(even the tesla spokesperson I was in touch with). Anyone reserve in the last month or 2 have a different delivery estimate. Im also a California resident. SO im a little shocked that being an owner didn't change anything.

SoFlaModel3

@Teslatunity
TOO Supporting Member
Tesla Owner
Model 3
Country
Country
I just reserved my model 3 on dec 18th. I am a current owner, yet the tesla website gives me an estimate of late 2018, when all else points to much earlier(even the tesla spokesperson I was in touch with). Anyone reserve in the last month or 2 have a different delivery estimate. Im also a California resident. SO im a little shocked that being an owner didn't change anything.
I mean no offense whatsoever when I say this, but on some level I’m glad. You’d be jumping people that have reserved 21 months ago.

At some point there has to be a cutoff for owner priority...

Either that or you will get owner priority, but maybe not immediately (like maybe it’s just after a certain number of non-owner priority batches go through).

Unfortunately no one knows and I would say that likely includes sales and delivery associates.

garsh

Dis Member
TOO Supporting Member
Tesla Owner
Model 3
Country
Country
It might just take Tesla a while to update their estimates too. I don't think they have this system very automated.

Please update this thread if you do see your delivery estimates change at some point. I'm curious to find out how Tesla handles this situation.

LV Acrobat

Tesla Owner
Model 3
Country
Country
Please update this thread if you do see your delivery estimates change at some point. I'm curious to find out how Tesla handles this situation.