3D Printed Front License Plate Holder

• SUPPORT THE SITE AND ENJOY A PREMIUM EXPERIENCE!
    Welcome to Tesla Owners Online, four years young! For a low subscription fee, you will receive access to an ad-free version of TOO. We now offer yearly memberships! You can subscribe via this direct link:
    https://teslaownersonline.com/account/upgrades

SUBSCRIBE TO OUR YOUTUBE CHANNEL!
    Did you know we have a YouTube channel that's all about Tesla? Lots of Tesla information, fun, vlogs, product reviews, and a weekly Tesla Owners Online Podcast as well!

Tesla Owner
Reservation
Country
Country
My state requires a front license plate and I don't quite like the mount provided by Tesla. There are many options out there but they all seemed pretty expensive to me. I'm new to 3D printing so thought I'd try and model something. Made something that works but it wasn't completely easy to install. if anyone is interested I can provide the STL files. I printed it out of solid ABS and seems soild enough that it won't break. You do need 4 bolts and nuts. Other people on thingiverse have made license plate brackets that seem to hold up (aside from being hit by other vehicles). I put high density foam on the back upper edge and at the bottom in case the bracket rubs the vehicle. It doesn't currently but you can never be too safe in the event someone decides to bump my front. I'll update this post when I actually get my plates.

Attachments

chojn1

Top-Contributor
Tesla Owner
Model 3
Country
Country