30 Amp 125/250 outlet

• SUPPORT THE SITE AND ENJOY A PREMIUM EXPERIENCE!
    Welcome to Tesla Owners Online, four years young! For a low subscription fee, you will receive access to an ad-free version of TOO. We now offer yearly memberships! You can subscribe via this direct link:
    https://teslaownersonline.com/account/upgrades

SUBSCRIBE TO OUR YOUTUBE CHANNEL!
    Did you know we have a YouTube channel that's all about Tesla? Lots of Tesla information, fun, vlogs, product reviews, and a weekly Tesla Owners Online Podcast as well!

Tesla Owner
Model 3
Country
Country
I visit my parents every week and I noticed they have a 30amp 125/250 outlet.

I typed that into the web and it shows Home Depot sells a plug made for Tesla charging.

Is anyone familiar with this? Which one is recommended and how much charge will it provide?

Thanks as I am new to model 3 and to posting on a forum
0dd1524b-3736-47c1-8e74-ef94f2fd9aa7-jpeg.16483
c3957d6a-4960-4492-a45a-24f164f26388-jpeg.16484
f4c6da05-da4f-4261-8af2-8a654e9d15e7-jpeg.16485
31aa3c72-ebe0-47e0-84e4-cf6ba736700c-jpeg.16486

JWardell

TOO Master Member
Tesla Owner
Model 3
Country
Country
For some reason, Tesla has been sold out of the 10-30 adapter for weeks or months.
10-30 is the slightly older standard for dryer outlets, 14-30 is more likely in modern houses.
You can use a 10-30 to 14-50 adapter *IF* you first turn down your charge current to 24 Amp.
Better yet, if you're sure it's not used for anything else anymore you can change it to a 14-30 receptacle and use with Tesla's 14-30 adapter, and no need to think about turning down charge current.

Tesla Owner
Model 3
Country
Country
Whoa! That’s over my head. I suppose
For some reason, Tesla has been sold out of the 10-30 adapter for weeks or months.
10-30 is the slightly older standard for dryer outlets, 14-30 is more likely in modern houses.
You can use a 10-30 to 14-50 adapter *IF* you first turn down your charge current to 24 Amp.